* CSU Stanislaus Library Library Home

Databases Listed by Broad Subject

This page groups electronic resources by subject. For descriptive information about each database, click on the Information Link Icon symbol, or look for the database by name in the Databases by Title listing.

Arts and Humanities
Business
Education
General
Government and Law
Medicine


Searchtips Icon
Newspapers
Other Databases

Psychology
Sciences
Social Sciences
Theses and Dissertations

 

General (All subjects)

Information Link Icon Academic Search Elite

Information Link Icon ArticleFirst

Information Link Icon Books In Print

Information Link Icon Britannica Online

Information Link Icon CQ Researcher

Information Link Icon Oxford English Dictionary Online

Information Link Icon WorldCat


Arts and Humanities

Information Link Icon America: History and Life

Information Link Icon Art Index

Information Link Icon Bibliography of the History of Art

Information Link Icon Historical Abstracts

Information Link Icon Humanities Index

Information Link Icon JSTOR

Information Link Icon MLA Bibliography

Information Link Icon MuSICA

Information Link Icon Oxford Art Online

Information Link Icon Oxford Music Online

Information Link Icon Philosophical Books

Information Link Icon Project MUSE

 
Business

Information Link Icon ABI/Inform

Information Link Icon ArticleFirst

Information Link Icon Dow Jones Interactive

Information Link Icon EconLit

Information Link Icon Emerald

Information Link Icon Lexis-Nexis: Academic Search

Information Link Icon ProQuest Direct

Information Link Icon RAND California

Information Link Icon Stat-USA

Information Link Icon Wiley InterScience


Education

Information Link Icon CollegeSource Online

Information Link Icon ERIC via FirstSearch

Information Link Icon Physical Education Index

Information Link Icon PsycINFO


Government and Law

Information Link Icon CQ Weekly

Information Link Icon GPO

Information Link Icon Lexis-Nexis: Academic Search

Information Link Icon Social Sciences Abstracts


Medicine

Information Link Icon Alcohol and Alcohol Problems Science Database

Information Link Icon CINAHL Plus with Full-Text

Information Link Icon Internet Grateful Med

Information Link Icon MEDLINE

Information Link Icon National Substance Abuse Web Index

Information Link Icon PILOTS

Information Link Icon PubMed

Information Link Icon Wiley InterScience

Newspapers

Information Link Icon Dow Jones Interactive

Information Link Icon Lexis-Nexis: Academic Search

Information Link Icon ProQuest


Psychology

Information Link Icon PsycARTICLES

Information Link Icon PsycINFO

Information Link Icon Social Sciences Abstracts

Information Link Icon Wiley InterScience


Sciences

Information Link Icon AGRICOLA

Information Link Icon Alcohol and Alcohol Problems Science Database

Information Link Icon Biological Abstracts

Information Link Icon General Science Index

Information Link Icon GEOBASE

Information Link Icon MathSciNet

Information Link Icon ScienceDirect

Information Link Icon Wiley InterScience

 
Social Sciences

Information Link Icon Alcohol and Alcohol Problems Science Database

Information Link Icon America: History and Life

Information Link Icon Anthropological Index Online

Information Link Icon Communication and Mass Media Complete

Information Link Icon CountryWatch.com

Information Link Icon Chicano Database

Information Link Icon Criminal Justice Abstracts

Information Link Icon CWI (Contemporary Women’s Issues)

Information Link Icon EconLit

Information Link Icon Ethnic NewsWatch

Information Link Icon Historical Abstracts

Information Link Icon JSTOR

Information Link Icon National Clearinghouse on Child Abuse and Neglect Information: Databases

Information Link Icon National Substance Abuse Web Index

Information Link Icon NCJRS Abstracts Database

Information Link Icon PILOTS

Information Link Icon Population Index

Information Link Icon PsycARTICLES

Information Link Icon PsycINFO

Information Link Icon RAND California

Information Link Icon Sage Family Studies Abstracts

Information Link Icon Sage Public Administration Abstracts

Information Link Icon ScienceDirect

Information Link Icon Social Sciences Abstracts

Information Link Icon Social Services Abstracts

Information Link Icon Sociological Abstracts


Theses and Dissertations

Information Link Icon Dissertation Abstracts

Information Link Icon WorldCat


Other Databases

Information Link Icon Biography and Genealogy Master Index

Information Link Icon Books In Print

Information Link Icon PapersFirst

Information Link Icon ProceedingsFirst

Library Catalog | Contact Us | Quick Links | What's New | Help


This document is maintained by: the CSUS Library(wwwlibrary@wwwlibrary.csustan.edu)
Page updated: 08/18/2008