Library Books for Grant Seekers
GENERAL
CALIFORNIA
PROPOSAL WRITING
Return to GRANTS AND
PROPOSAL WRITING
GENERAL
- Annual Register of Grant Support: A Directory of Funding
Sources. 33rd ed. Ref Folio AS 911.A1 A67 2000.
- Detailed information about 3276 grant support programs sponsored by
government agencies, public and private foundations, corporations, community
trusts, unions, educational and professional associations, and special
interest organizations. Includes index for geographic area.
Provides guidance regarding program planning and proposal writing.
- Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance. U.S. DOCS Pr
Ex 2.20.
- A government-wide compendium of federal programs, projects, services
and activities that provide assistance or benefits to the American public.
Updated semiannually. Also available online at http://www.cfda.gov
- The Complete Grants Sourcebook for Higher Education.
3rd ed. Ref LB 2336. B38 1995.
- Foundation, corporate, and government funding sources are described in
a "how to" format for faculty, administrators, and individual
researchers.
- Corporate 500: Directory of Corporate Philanthropy.
12th ed. 1993 - '94 Annual. Ref HV 97 .A3 C63 12th.
- The charitable contributions of major corporations are profiled.
Includes indexes for geographic areas and funding types.
- Corporate Foundation Profiles. 7th ed.
1992. Ref HV 89 .C68 7th 1992.
- Detailed profiles of 248 company-sponsored foundations and their giving
patterns. Indexed by subject, type of support, and geographic area.
- Directory of Grants in the Humanities. 13th ed. Ref AZ 188 .U5 D56 1999/2000.
- Describes programs that fund research and study, travel, internships,
fellowships, dissertation support, conferences, exhibitions,
performances. Indexed by subject, program type, geographical
area. Includes World Wide Web sites of sponsoring organizations and a
guide to proposal planning and writing.
- Directory of Research Grants 2000. Ref LB 2338 .D57
2000.
- Current information regarding funding for research-related programs and
projects, scholarships, fellowships, conferences, and internships.
Includes a guide to proposal planning and writing and indexes for subject,
sponsoring organizations, program type, geographic area.
- The Foundation Center's Guide to Grantseeking on the Web.
Ref HV 41.2 .F68 2000.
- Contains abstracts of approximately 1,000 grantmaker web sites;
corporate grantmaking information; profiles of searchable databases;
abstracts of nonprofit sites; governments funding sources; online journals,
periodicals, and newsletters on philanthropy; and descriptions of
interactive services -- bulletin boards, discussion groups, and mailing
lists.
- The Foundation Directory 2000 Edition. 22nd ed. Ref Folio AS 911 .A2 F65 2000.
- The definitive annual reference source for information about private
and community grantmaking foundations in the U.S. Includes indexes for
geographical area, international giving, types of support, subject.
- The Foundation Grants Index 2000. Ref AS 911 .A2 F66
2000.
- Useful for those who want to develop an initial list of potential
funding sources. Foundations' giving interests are identified by
subject, geographic area, types of organizations funded, types of support
awarded, populations served. Includes a description of NTEE, the
grants classification system.
- Foundation Grants to Individuals. 11th ed. Ref LB 2336 .F599
1999.
- Most comprehensive listing available of private U.S. foundations which
provide financial assistance to individuals. Describes scholarships,
student loans, fellowships, foreign recipients, travel internships,
residencies, money for arts and culture.
- Grants for Graduate and Postdoctoral Study. 4th
ed. Ref LB
2337.2 .P48x 4th 1995.
- A comprehensive list of fellowships, scholarships, research and travel,
exchange programs, internships, training programs, awards and prizes, and
other programs that provide financial support to those participating in
graduate or postdoctoral programs.
- How to Find Out About Financial Aid and Funding: A Guide to
Print, Electronic, and Internet Resources. Ref LB 2338 .S34x
1999.
- A biennial guide which describes varied resources (print, electronic,
web) which list scholarships, fellowships, loans, grants for individuals and
organizations, awards and prizes, and internships.
- Money for Graduate Students in the Sciences. 2nd
ed. Ref LB
2337.2 .M66x 1998-2000.
- A list of nearly 1400 fellowships, awards, grants, loans, traineeships,
and other funding programs to support graduate study, training, research and
creative activities in the sciences; state sources of educational benefits,
recommended financial aid resources; six indexes.
- Money for Graduate Students in the Social Sciences.
Ref LB 2337.2 .N556x 2nd ed. 1998-2000.
- A list of 1000+ fellowships, awards, grants, loans, traineeships and
other funding programs available to support graduate study, training,
research, and creative activities in the social sciences; state sources of
educational benefits; recommended financial aid resources; six indexes.
- National Guide to Funding for Higher Education. 4th
ed. The Foundation Center. Ref LB 2336 .N37 1996.
- A starting point for grant seekers looking for foundation, corporate and
other charitable support for higher education. Provides indexes for
geographic area and types of support. Includes bibliographies for
grant materials.
- National Guide to Funding in Arts & Culture. Ref
NX 396.6 .N385 6th 2000.
- A starting point for grant seekers looking for foundation, corporate and
other charitable support in arts and culture. Contains 7500+ entries
and includes indexes for geographic area and type of support.
-
Catalog of California State Funding Sources. 5th
ed. Ref HJ 321 .C37 1993.
- Information about state agency grants. Also describes loan
programs and other funding and assistance programs. (Latest published
edition)
- The Directory of the Major California Foundations. HV
98 .C3 D57x 1994.
- Describes foundations which gave away a minimum of $50,000 in 1993, the
bulk to California applicants.
- Guide to California Foundations. 11th ed. Ref HV 98 .C3 G84
11th 1999.
- Information on 1100+ private, community, and corporate foundations in
California.
PROPOSAL
WRITING
- The Foundation Center's Guide to Proposal Writing.
HG177.5 .U6 G44 1997.
- A guide to the grant-writing process. Includes pre-proposal
planning, sample proposals, and post-grant follow-up tips.
- Foundation Fundamentals: A Guide for Grantseekers.
HV 41.9 .U5 N37 1999
- A guide to the world of foundations and corporate grant makers.
Delineates the planning process, provides worksheets, and gives a basic
outline for a funding proposal.
- National Endowment for the Humanities: Grant Programs
2000-2001. U.S. DOCS. NF 3.2: G76/8.
- Provides extensive instructions for filling out grant applications and
describes criteria for evaluation of proposals. Includes sample
proposals.
- Proposal Planning and Writing. HG 177.5 .U6 M56 1998.
- Answers grant seekers most frequently asked questions and provides an
efficient and effective strategy for successful grant seeking.
- Proposals That Work: A Guide for Planning Dissertations and
Grant Proposals. Q180.55 .P7 L63 2000.
- Information about locating public and private funding sources,
submitting applications, finding sources of financial support for student
research, writing grant proposals. Discusses ethical concerns of
researchers. Includes sample proposals.
- Proposal Writing. 2nd ed. HV 41 .C548 2000.
- This book is written primarily for students or moderately experienced
grant writers working in nonprofit corporations, school districts, or city
or county agencies, and provides a step-by-step guide to writing a
successful grant proposal.
- Writing Successful Science Proposals. Q180.55 .P7 F75
2000.
- A step-by-step guide to writing effective proposals for science
projects.
-
-
-
|