* CSU Stanislaus Library Library Home

Children's Literature:  Articles 

Return to "A Guide to Children's Literature"

Databases

Academic Search Elite
An interdisciplinary database that has many full-text articles.
JSTOR
Full-text retrospective coverage of selected scholarly journals in literature and other disciplines.
Project MUSE
Full-text coverage of selected scholarly journals in the arts and humanities and other disciplines.
ERIC
The major resource for information in education.
MLA
Citations to journal articles in literature and related fields.
Humanities Index
Citations to journal articles in the humanities.
PsycINFO
Citations and abstracts to articles and book chapters in psychology and related disciplines.  Full-text articles may be available through PsycARTICLES (linked to PsycINFO).
Contemporary Women's Issues
Full-text access to a variety of sources that focus on women and gender.
 

Periodicals in the CSU Stanislaus Library

Shelved in Periodicals
Booklist
Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
Children's Literature in Education
Cricket
Elementary English
Phaedrus
School Library Journal
Stone Soup
The Elementary English Review
The Horn Book and The Horn Book Magazine

Shelved in the book stacks:
The Lion and the Unicorn.  PN 1009 .A1 L54.  Also available online:  http://muse.jhu.edu/journals/uni/
Children's Literature:  Annual of the Modern Language Association Division on Children's Literature and The Children's Literature Association.  PN 1009 .A1 C514

Return to "A Guide to Children's Literature"

 

Library Catalog | Contact Us | Quick Links | What's New | Help


This document is maintained by: the CSUS Library(wwwlibrary@wwwlibrary.csustan.edu)
Page updated: 09/15/2008