- Academic Search Elite
Index to over 8 million articles published in over 3000 periodicals, including 2500 peer-reviewed journals representing all disciplines. Also includes the full-text of the artices from over 1500 peer-reviewed journals and 500 general periodicals.
- Social Sciences Full Text
Searches the abstracts (descriptions) of 700,000 articles published in 600 leading social science journals from 1984 to the present.
- See also: Subject Guide to Social Work Resources
|
- Social Services Abstracts
Citations to and abstracts of articles published in social work journals from
1977 - present.
- ERIC
Citations and abstracts for research published in education
journals and documents from 1966 - present. (Also available
via FirstSearch.)
- PsycINFO
Citations and abstracts for research published in psychology
journals (1887 - present), dissertations and select books (1987 - present).
- Sociological Abstracts
Citations and abstracts for research published in sociology
journals and dissertations from 1963 - present.
|
- Alcohol and Alcohol Problems Database
Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, dissertations, conference
papers and proceedings, and reports from the 1960's - present.
- Annual Reviews
Includes full-text (1996 - present) and table of contents (1984-1995) of articles in the annual reviews of psychology, public health, and sociology.
- Child Welfare Information Gateway: Library Search
Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, dissertations, conference
papers and proceedings, and reports, compiled by the Child Welfare Information Gateway of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.
- PILOTS - Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress
Describes a range of research on post-traumatic stress disorder.
- Science Direct
Includes the full-text of articles from several dozen psychology and sociology journals compiled by Elsevier, 2001 - present.
- National Clearinghouse for Alcohol and Drug Information
Index to dozens of the most authoritative public interest and U.S. government web sites regarding prevention, treatment, alcohol, tobacco, and illicit drugs.
- Wiley InterScience
Full-text of articles from over two dozen psychology journals compiled by Wiley.
|
|