- Academic Search Elite
Index to over 8 million articles published in over 3000 periodicals, including 2500 peer-reviewed journals representing all disciplines. Also includes the full-text of the artices from over 1500 peer-reviewed journals and 500 general periodicals.
- Library Catalog
Search for books, videos, CDs, music scores and other materials
available in the University Library.
- Humanities Full Text
Abstracts of 250,000 articles and reviews of 300,000 books published in over 600 humanities journals from 1984 to the present, including
selected literary and English journals.
|
Most Comprehensive:
- MLA Bibliography
Citations to scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore from over 6,000 journals and series, monographs, working
papers and conference proceedings published from 1926 to the present.
- Contemporary Authors
Biographical information about current authors, a bibliography of their publications, as well as citations to important critiques of their work.
Also available in the Library's Reference Collection shelved under the call number REF CT120 .C62x
- Contemporary Literary Criticism Select
Full-text of selected articles which critique and interpret works by current authors. Also available in the Library's Reference Collection shelved under the call number REF PN771 .C59
- Dictionary of Literary Biography
Biographical information about authors from ancient times to the 20th century, a bibliography of their publications, as well as citations to important critiques of their work. Also available in the Library's Reference Collection shelved under the call number PN451 .D52x
|
Other Useful Databases:
- Book Review Index
Citations to reviews of books published in selected academic journals, newspapers and magazines from 1965 to the present.
- Book Review Digest Retrospective
Citations to reviews of books published in a leading journals and magazines from 1905 to 1982.
- JSTOR
Full-text of older issues (five years or more) from select academic
journals, including 47 language and literature journals.
- Oxford English Dictionary
Full text of the most authoritative and comprehensive dictionary of the English
language, containing the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a
million words, both present and past.
- Project MUSE
Full-text of over 250 scholarly journals, including over
60 literature journals. Coverage includes the current and previous year; back
files vary.
- Wilson OmniFile
Searches the abstracts (descriptions) of over 7 million articles published in almost 2000 peer-reviewed journals and over 2000 trade and popular
magazines since 1984.
- WorldCat
FirstSearch database with over 36 million records of any type of material
cataloged by OCLC member libraries: books, musical scores, manuscripts, video recordings,
cassettes, maps, etc. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 11th century.
|
|