*
![]() |
Library Home |
Proquest Business Databases |
All of the following databases are searchable simultaneously via the ABI/INFORM Business Databases link. The links and URLs provided below allow searching of each individual database separately.
Description: Full-text of local and regional business news coverage not typically found in national news sources. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and corporate information.
Type of Documents Covered: Articles from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and city, state, and regional business publication
Type of Records: Full-text of articles (95%)
Dates Covered: 1985 - present
Number of Records: 2 million+
Number of Journal/Periodical Titles Covered: 175
URL: http://library.csustan.edu/s/purl.php?key=local_id&term=263
Description:Search nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicalsi, including an excellent selection of scholarly and research publications, for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
Type of Documents Covered: Scholarly and research publications (10% of records), as well as business magazines and The Wall Street Journal.
Type of Records: Full-text of articles (95%)
Dates Covered: 1971 - present
Number of Records: 1.6 million+
Number of Journal/Periodical Titles Covered: 1700+
URL: http://library.csustan.edu/s/purl.php?key=local_id&term=264
Description: Articles from business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. Provides users with the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more.
Type of Documents Covered: Trade and industry journals and publications.
Type of Records: Full-text articles (99%)
Dates Covered: 1971 - present
Number of Records: 1.2 million+
Number of Journal/Periodical Titles Covered: 1,200
URL: http://library.csustan.edu/s/purl.php?key=local_id&term=265
Description: In-depth coverage of 195 countries compiled by the Economist Intelligent Unit (of the prestigious British business and news journal, The Economist). Highlights important economic, political and market developments around the world and provides concise analytical briefings on their implications for business.
Type of Documents Covered: Wire reports of news and analysis
Type of Records: Full-text articles (100%)
Dates Covered: Most recent reports (last 2-3 years)
Number of Records: 112,000
URL: http://library.csustan.edu/s/purl.php?key=local_id&term=266
Description: Recent data and analysis more than 40,000 public and non-public companies, including in-depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more. Also includes information on over 200,000 key executives.
Type of Documents Covered: Company descriptions
Type of Records: Full-text (100%)
Dates Covered: Most recent reports
Number of Records: 45,000+
URL: http://library.csustan.edu/s/purl.php?key=local_id&term=232
Description: Provides succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. Evaluates issues and events within a coherent political, social, and economic framework. Compiled by faculty members at Oxford and other leading universities around the world, as well as think-tanks and institutes.
Type of Documents Covered: Brief research reports.
Type of Records: Full-text (100%)
Dates Covered: 1986 - present
Number of Records: 22,000 +
URL: http://library.csustan.edu/s/purl.php?key=local_id&term=267
Description: Overviews and data on specific markets in the U.S. and Canada.
Type of Documents Covered: Market research report.
Type of Records: Full-text (except for recent publications, which may be abstracts only)
Dates Covered: 2001 - present
Number of Records: 1500+
Number of Journal/Periodical Titles Covered:
URL: http://library.csustan.edu/s/purl.php?key=local_id&term=268
Library Catalog | Contact Us | Quick Links | What's New | Help